TONBRIDGE AND MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING – 13 MAY 2008

LIST OF NOMINATIONS TO COMMITTEES

Scrutiny Committee

(18 members + 1 non-voting ex officio)

(The Chairman of the Policy and Best Value Committee)

Councillor A Allison Councillor B Luker Councillor Ms J Atkinson Councillor Mrs A Oakley Councillor P Bolt Councillor A Sayer Councillor Mrs B Brown Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor C Brown Councillor D Smith Councillor M Dobson Councillor Ms S Spence Councillor Mrs E Holland Councillor A Sullivan Councillor D Keeley Councillor D Thornewell Councillor Mrs F Kemp Councillor L Withey

<u>Policy Overview Committee</u> (18 members + 1 non-voting ex officio)

(The Chairman of the Scrutiny Committee)

Councillor J Balcombe Councillor Mrs M Heslop Councillor Mrs S Boakes Councillor R Lancaster Councillor F Chartres Councillor D Lettington Councillor D Cure Councillor M MacDonald Councillor R Dalton Councillor Miss A Moloney Councillor M Davis Councillor Mrs S Murray Councillor M Dobson Councillor T Robins Councillor D Evans Councillor H Rogers Councillor Mrs E Simpson Councillor Mrs C Grant

Licensing and Appeals Committee

(15 members)

Councillor A Allison
Councillor Ms J Atkinson
Councillor Mrs F Kemp
Councillor J Balcombe
Councillor O Baldock
Councillor J Clements
Councillor Mrs S Luck
Councillor T Robins
Councillor J Sergison

Councillor G Court Councillor B Stone
Councillor Mrs F English Councillor L Withey

Councillor Mrs E Holland

General Purposes Committee

(14 members)

Councillor M Balfour
Councillor Ms S Boakes
Councillor Mrs B Brown
Councillor C Brown
Councillor J Clements
Councillor M Dobson
Councillor Mrs F English
Councillor Mrs C Grant
Councillor Mrs M Heslop
Councillor P Homewood
Councillor H Rogers
Councillor B Stone
Councillor M Sullivan
Councillor M Worrall

<u>Audit Committee</u> (5 members)

Councillor Ms V Branson Councillor D Davis Councillor Mrs S Luck Councillor M Rhodes Councillor B Stone

Standards Committee

(12 members + 5 independent & 1 parish members)

Councillor Ms V Branson Mr D Ashton
Councillor D Cure Mr V Bishop
Councillor D Evans Mr J Gledhill
Councillor Mrs C Grant Mr M Penfold
Councillor P Homewood Mrs N Samels

Councillor B Luker

Councillor M MacDonald (Parish member to be appointed)

Councillor M Rhodes Councillor A Sayer

Councillor Mrs E Simpson Councillor Ms S Spence Councillor D Thornewell

Area 1 Planning Committee

Councillor D Aikman Councillor M Dobson Councillor A Allison Councillor Mrs M Heslop Councillor Mrs J Anderson Councillor N Heslop Councillor Ms J Atkinson Councillor R Lancaster Councillor O Baldock Councillor M MacDonald Councillor P Bolt Councillor M Rhodes Councillor Ms V Branson Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor G Court Councillor C Smith

Councillor G Court

Councillor D Cure

Councillor Ms S Spence

Councillor M Davis

(For the Wards of Cage Green; Castle; that part of the Hadlow, Mereworth & West Peckham Ward within the parish of Hadlow; Higham; Hildenborough; Judd; Medway; Trench; and Vauxhall)

Area 2 Planning Committee

Councillor Mrs J Anderson Councillor Mrs S Luck Councillor M Balfour Councillor B Luker Councillor C Brown Councillor Mrs S Murray Councillor F Chartres Councillor T Robins Councillor M Coffin Councillor H Rogers Councillor Mrs F English Councillor A Sayer Councillor D Evans Councillor Miss J Sergison Councillor Mrs E Holland Councillor M Worrall

Councillor Mrs F Kemp

(For the Wards of Borough Green and Long Mill; Downs; East Peckham and Golden Green; that part of the Hadlow, Mereworth and West Peckham Ward outside the parish of Hadlow; Ightham; Kings Hill; Wateringbury; West Malling and Leybourne; and Wrotham)

Area 3 Planning Committee

Councillor J Balcombe Councillor Miss A Moloney Councillor Mrs A Oakley Councillor Mrs S Boakes Councillor Mrs B Brown Councillor Mrs E Simpson Councillor J Clements Councillor D Smith Councillor R Dalton Councillor B Stone Councillor D Davis Councillor A Sullivan Councillor Mrs C Grant Councillor D Thornewell Councillor P Homewood Councillor L Withey Councillor Mrs C Woodger Councillor D Keeley Councillor D Lettington

(For the Wards of Aylesford; Blue Bell Hill and Walderslade; Burham, Eccles and Wouldham; Ditton, East Malling; Larkfield North; Larkfield South; Snodland East; and Snodland West)

Ann cl cttee noms 08